Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/puffinforum/puffinforum.dreamhosters.com/components/com_ijoomla_archive/router.php on line 136

Search

We also invite you to search on our sister site, the Puffin Foundation.

Match whole words only
Sections
Genres
with all of the words
with the exact phrase
with at least one of the words
without the words
Title
Author
Days  Today
 Past 7 days
 Past 30 days
 Past 90 days
 Past year
 Full archive
Date range From
to

Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
During last year’s NFL pre-season, then-San Francisco 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick began refusing to stand for the playing of the national anthem in protest of racism and police violence. "I am ...
Wed, 06 Dec 2017 16:27:34 -0800
Word count: 804
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
#The offices of the Puffin Foundation and Cultural Forum will be closed Thursday November 23 and Friday November 24. We will resume normal office hours Monday the 27th at 9:00am. Wishing you all a Happy ...
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 18:06:55 -0800
Word count: 50
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
Recent visitors to Puffin have been asking about the excavation site in the Puffin Sculpture Garden. We are pleased to announce that a new sculpture honoring the extraordinary life of activist-folk sing...
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 14:30:10 -0800
Word count: 141
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
Journalist Juan Gonzalez spoke at our lunchtime lecture series The Puffin Educational Forum. His topic of discussion was "Reclaiming Gotham: Bill de Blasio and the Movement to End America’s Tale of Two...
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 20:36:45 -0700
Word count: 234
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
#Attention Educators! Puffin is proud to sponsor the following programs at the http://www.mcny.org/#mce_temp_url#
Thu, 05 Oct 2017 16:07:59 -0700
Word count: 60
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
Unfortunately Locust Honey is postponed until a later date. We apologize for the inconvenience and will let you know once we reschedule.
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 14:36:30 -0700
Word count: 24
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /Pressroom)
Friday, September 15, 7:00pmBen Rosenblum Trio Friday, September 22, 7:00pmSarah Jaffe Sunday, September 24, 4:00pmUnnatural Election Friday, September 29, 7:00pmFolk Americana: Locust Honey
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 18:08:00 -0700
Word count: 35
Written by: Melissa
Toney Jackson Poetry Event
Tue, 08 Aug 2017 20:07:52 -0700
Word count: 6
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
UPDATE for Saturday: Film will be screened INDOORS due to rain in the forecast. See you then!
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 17:57:58 -0700
Word count: 19
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
  Perry and Gladys Rosenstein, right, receive gifts from their grandchildren, Oskar and Fraya, as their son, Neal Rosenstein looks on. The occasion was a dinner honoring the Rosensteins on the 20th a...
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 15:21:47 -0700
Word count: 250
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
#Executive Director Gladys Miller-Rosenstein's recent interview with Lilith Magazine: May 25, 2017 by Eleanor J. Bader http://lilith.org/blog/2017/05/a-philanthropy-office-thats-a-performance-space-too/...
Fri, 26 May 2017 17:21:57 -0700
Word count: 2756
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
Two beautiful events coming June 3. A free Symposium on Alzheimer's. And a concert of Choral Works Celebrating the Human Spirit - dedicated to everyone impacted by the disease. Please share. Go to www.te...
Wed, 24 May 2017 18:41:27 -0700
Word count: 121
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
When an event is sold out for reservations, there is still a possibility of getting seats if you arrive 45 minutes before show time. In such cases, we will have a sign-up waiting list for providing seats...
Thu, 11 May 2017 18:06:37 -0700
Word count: 70
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
Learn about NYC's proud history of activism at the Puffin Gallery of Social Activism at the Museum of the City of NY, and check out these great public programs offered by the museum. http://mailchi.mp...
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 16:32:13 -0700
Word count: 62
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /Pressroom)
Friday, May 5, 7:00pm Peter N. Carroll and Jan Barry Saturday, May 6, 7:00pm Puffin Camera Club Annual Exhibition Saturday May 13, 8:00pm Kersten Stevens Friday, May 19, 7:00pm Ani Cordero Sunday, May 21...
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 19:51:51 -0700
Word count: 47
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /Pressroom)
Sunday, April 9, 4:00p.m. Dance/Classical: Dance for the Earth: SPRING! Friday, April 21, 7:00 p.m. Film/Community: Harvest of Empire Sunday, April 23, 4:00p.m. Theater: Circle of Compassion Friday, Apri...
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 17:29:08 -0700
Word count: 67
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
# LaborArts and the Remember The Triangle Fire Coalition Invite You To The Seventh Annual Clara Lemlich Awards May 1, 2017 6:30 – 8:30 pm Museum of the City of New York 1220 Fifth Avenue at 103rd Stree...
Fri, 07 Apr 2017 15:37:17 -0700
Word count: 207
Written by: Melissa
Drones Quilt Project January 8-February 19 The idea for the Drones Quilt Project is to collectively create a piece of artwork, which connects the names of activists with those of people killed by drones....
Thu, 06 Apr 2017 15:52:03 -0700
Word count: 244
Written by: Melissa
#Native November 19- December 22 Collection of artwork by Ramapough Lenape artist Jack Crying Raven Anderson and others explores visions of identity, history, conflicts, and struggles of being “native....
Thu, 06 Apr 2017 15:37:41 -0700
Word count: 91
Written by: Melissa
( Blog /News)
81st Annual Celebration (New York) and presentation of the ALBA/Puffin Award for Human Rights ActivismSunday, April 16, 2017   Museum of the City of New York 1220 5th Avenue New York, NY 10029 Pre-E...
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 20:35:23 -0700
Word count: 206
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next

The Puffin Cultural Forum is project of the Puffin Foundation Ltd. which, through the arts, encourages dialog about issues important to the community. Gallery Hours Tuesday-Thursday 12:00- 4:00pm. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!

микрозайм на карту